Advisory Board

The Hopi Foundation Board of Trustees established the Community Advisory Board to help KUYI with fundraising, community outreach and program and policy development. Members of the Community Advisory Board are appointed to reflect the diverse needs and interests of the communities served by the station, and include representatives from elders, youth, education, health, emergency/safety, business, non-Tribal, Tribal, and Hopi communities.

For information about joining the Community Advisory Board,

contact us at 928.765.4930 or email us at

KUYI 2019 Community Advisory Board Members:

Jeremy King

Joanie Takala

Cathy Wright

Marlene Sekaquaptewa

Sarah Dallas